Logo
Board Meeting Dates, Agendas & Minutes Board Members Board Policies Strategic Plan Superintendent
Adult Education After School Program Assessment, Research & Evaluation Budget & Fiscal Services English Learner Services Equity & Disproportionality Food & Nutrition Home Instructional Support Legal Department Mail Services Maintenance & Operations Personnel Services Purchasing & Warehouse School Support Special Education Special Projects & Grants Student Services Superintendent Technology Transportation Willow Creek Center Contact Us
Parent Portal Calendars College Now Program Community Portal Donations Flyer Approval and Distribution Forms Library Get Involved High School Drivers Education Online Course LCAP Measure C Middle School Sports Permits Reports & Plans Schools
Staff Portal Training
keep-calm-and-contact-your-el-coach.jpg
matching_holding_hands_around_the_world.png

Contact Us

Administration 

Name

Email Phone Number

Jose Espinoza 

Director of English Learner Services

(English Learner Programs, Assessment Center)      

espinozaj@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000  ext. 6218

Carmen Garces

Administrator, English Learner & State Compensatory 

(English Learner Programs, ELD, Title III)

garcesc@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6234

Jocelyn Tibayan

 Administrative Secretary  
tibayanj@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6217

 

Newcomer Social Worker 

Name Email  Phone

Elise Sandoval

Social Work Specialist

sandovalet@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6278

 

English Learners Teachers on Special Assignment

Name Email Phone

Jen Mahmood

Secondary EL coach

mahmoodj@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

Marga Marshall

Bilingual Elementary EL/ DL coach

marshallmm@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

Kim Smith

Secondary EL coach

smithke@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

Diane Taboada

Elementary EL coach

taboadad@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6284

 

EL Assessment Center 

Name Email Phone

Amy Fritz 

Secondary EL Support Teacher

fritza@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6239

Rosa Grand

Secretary

grandr@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6230

Liliana Gutierrez

 Intermediate Typist Clerk, Secondary

gutierrezl@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext.6238

Marianne Krummen    

Intermediate Typist Clerk, Elementary

krummenm@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6237

Pati Becerra

Community School Coordinator 

becerrap@mdusd.org (925) 682-8000 ext. 6240

 

English Learner Support Teachers (Secondary)

Name School Sites Email
Corissa Stobing

Oak Grove Middle School

Ygnacio Valley High School

stobingc@mdusd.org

 

Trisha Gonzalez-Waters

Riverview Middle School

Mount Diablo High School

gonazleswaterst@mdusd.org

 

English Learner Support Teachers (Elementary)

Name School Sites Email
Carolyn Aguirre

Rio Vista

Mt. Diablo 

aguirrec@mdusd.org
Fatima Ahmed

Cambridge

 

ahmedf@mdusd.org 
Samantha Altomare

Valhalla

Wren Avenue

altomares@mdusd.org
Liz Austin

Ayers

Mountain View

Pleasant Hill

Walnut Acres

austine@mdusd.org
Wendy Axhelm

Fair Oaks

Gregory Gardens

axhelmw@mdusd.org
Debra Bakal

Strandwood

Westwood

Woodside

bakald@mdusd.org
Lourdes Hernandez Shore Acres hernandezl@mdusd.org
Michael Maharry

Delta View

 

 

maharrym@mdusd.org
Shelley Maslin

El Monte

Sun Terrace

maslins@mdusd.org
Claudia Rodriguez

Highlands

Valle Verde

Ygnacio Valley

rodriguezc@mdusd.org
Jenny Ross

Monte Gardens

Silverwood

rossjl@mdusd.org
 Tammy Hirata

Bel Air

Hidden Valley

hiratat@mdusd.org

 

 

Simon Santana

Meadow Homes

santanas@mdusd.org

 

 

Maria Ornelas

Bancroft

Sequoia Elementary

ornelasm@mdusd.org