Translate this page

1936 Carlotta Drive, Concord, CA 94519 (925) 682-8000

 Student Achievement and School Support

You are here: Mt. Diablo Unified School District > Departments > Student Achievement and School Support

Department Contacts 

To Contact the Student Achievement and School Support (SASS) Department:

Name and Position email phone 
682-8000
Rose Lock
Assistant Superintendent
lockr@mdusd.org x4015
Bev Heppler
Administrative Assistant
SASS
hepplerb@mdusd.org x4016
Bill Morones
Director of Secondary Support
Core Curriculum, Professional Development, Assessments, AP, Alternative Ed, Athletics
moronesb@mdusd.org  x4023
Michele McKimmie
Administrative Secretary II 
Elementary and Secondary School Support
mckimmiem@mdusd.org x4024
Carmen Garces
Administrator, EL & SED Student Support
EL Program, ELD
garcesc@mdusd.org x4003
Lorie O'Brien
Assistant Director of Categoricals and School Support
Categorical Programs, QEIA, Textbooks, Courses of Study, SPSA, SLIBG, Site Councils, Librarians, IMAs
obrienl@mdusd.org x4034
Jonathan Roselin
Administrator of Equity & Disproportionality
CEIS, SST Online
roselinj@mdusd.org x4011
Jeanne Alessandra Duarte
Director of English Learner Services
English Learner Programs, Assessment Center, Title III, EIA, World Languages
duartearmasj@mdusd.org x4026
Julianna Sikes
School Support Administrator
Visual & Performing Arts, PE, TK
sikesj@mdusd.org x4042
Marie Schirmer
School Support Administrator
Title I, Science, Health
schirmerm@mdusd.org x4036
Doris Avalos (INT)
School Support Administrator
CAHSEE, PSAT
avalosd@mdusd.org x4041
Lisa Bojé
School Support Administrator
School Improvement Grant, OARS, Math
bojel@mdusd.org x4040
Chris Holleran
School Support Administrator
English Language Arts, Social Studies, WASC, Drivers Ed., CyberHigh
holleranc@mdusd.org x4450
Christine Richardson
School Support Administrator
English Language Arts, Social Studies
richardsonc@mdusd.org x4044
Ann Tirrell
Program Specialist, Educational Technology
Technology, OARS, TILs
tirrella@mdusd.org x4043
Virginia Power
Senior Secretary (Lorie O'Brien, Julianna Sikes) 
Textbooks, QEIA, BTSA/PAR, PE, Library, VAPA, Courses of Study
powerv@mdusd.org x4029
Marietta Cole
Senior Secretary (Marie Schirmer, Doris Avalos) 
Title I, Science, Health
colem@mdusd.org x4032
Marie Hill
Senior Secretary (Chris Holleran, Christine Richardson) 
English Language Arts, Social Studies
hillm@mdusd.org x4033
Jocelyn Tibayan
Senior Secretary (Jeanne Duarte-Armas, Carmen Graces) 
EL Programs, World Languages
tibayanj@mdusd.org x4027
Pam Filstrup
Senior Secretary (Lisa Bojé, Ann Tirrell)
SIG, Math, Technology
filstrupp@mdusd.org x4022
Vacant
Senior Secretary (Jonathan Roselin)
Equity & Disproportionality
x4220