Skip to main content

Contact Us

General Information

(925) 682-8000 ext. 0,

frontdesk@mdusd.org     

 District Hotline

Campus safety is a concern for students, parents/guardians, and staff.  A Campus Safety Hot Line # (925) 709-4847 is available for students and parents/guardians to leave a confidential, taped message about anything occurring at school that is causing students to feel unsafe. The district is very interested in resolving issues of conflict, especially possession of weapons. Students are encouraged to tell an adult on campus about such activities. If students are fearful of retaliation, the Hot Line is available as an alternative to personally reporting a campus safety concern.

Vittoria Abbate, Director 

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 6710 

abbategv@mdusd.org

Adult Education

 

Nance Juner, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4092

junern@mdusd.org

Budget & Fiscal Services

 

Rose Ramos, Chief Business Officer

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4007

ramosr@mdusd.org

Chief Business Official

Isabel Lara, Community Liaison

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4035 or Cell:  925-207-4656

 larai@mdusd.org

Community Liaison

Stephanie Roberts, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 6203

robertss@mdusd.org

Development & Grants

Carmen Garces, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 6234

garcesc@mdusd.org

English Learner Services

Dominic Machi, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4124

machid@mdusd.org

Food & Nutrition Services

Jennifer Sachs, Executive Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4026

sachsj@mdusd.org

Instructional Support

Deborah Cooksey, Associate General Counsel

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4002

cookseyd@mdusd.org

Legal

Richard Jackson, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 3827

jacksonr@mdusd.org

Maintenance Operations

Lisa Murphy Oates, Executive Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4136

murphyoatesl@mdusd.org

Personnel Services                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               

Brad Hunter, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 3742

hunterb@mdusd.org

Purchasing & Warehouse

Shannon Ortland, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4132

ortlands@mdusd.org

Research and Evaluation

Jose Espinoza, Asst. Superintendent of Elementary Schools

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4023

espinozaj@mdusd.org

School Support

Jonathan Eagan, Asst. Superintendent of Middle Schools

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4015

eaganj@mdusd.org

School Support

Michael Jimenez, Asst. Superintendent of High Schools

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4450

jimenezma@mdusd.org

School Support

Wendy Aghily, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4047

aghilyw@mdusd.org

Special Education

Dr. Nellie Meyer, Superintendent

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4000

meyern@mdusd.org

Superintendent

Joe Estrada, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4094

estradaj@mdusd.org

Technology & Information Services

Brent Hull, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext.  3705

hullb@mdusd.org

Transportation

Please submit website feedback to webmaster@mdusd.org