Logo
Board Meeting Dates, Agendas & Minutes Board Members Board Policies Connections Newsletters MDUSD Profiles Superintendent
Adult Education After School Program Assessment, Research & Evaluation Budget & Fiscal Services English Learner Services Equity & Disproportionality Food & Nutrition Home Instructional Support Legal Department Mail Services Maintenance & Operations Measure C Personnel Services Purchasing & Warehouse School Support Special Education Special Projects & Grants Student Services Superintendent Technology Transportation Workers Compensation Willow Creek Center Contact Us
Parent Portal College Now Program Community Portal Donations Flyer Approval and Distribution Forms Library Get Involved IB Programme LCAP Middle School Sports Permits Reports & Plans Schools Student Portal
Staff Portal Training

Contact Us

Special Education Program Managers

It is our goal to provide excellent service to school site and parent communities. 

Please telephone, e-mail, or voice-mail the appropriate person.  Phone calls will be returned with 24-48 hours.


 

Director of Special Education

Wendi Aghily, Ed.D. (925) 682-8000 *4047 aghilyw@mdusd.org

 

Administrative Support Staff

Vacant Position  (925) 682-8000 *4048

Lindy Kramasz (925) 682-8000 *4066  kramaszl@mdusd.org

 

Amy Sudrla

(925) 682-8000 *4187

sudrlaa@mdusd.org

Fax: (925) 687-3139

Wing D

 

Administrator Special Education: Related Services

 


Rita Farabaugh

(925) 682-8000 *4070

farabaughr@mdusd.org

Fax: (925) 687-3139

Wing D

 

Administrator Special Education: Programs

 


Jessica Pozos

(925) 682-8000 *3480

pozosj@mdusd.org

Fax: (925) 680-7987

Mt. Diablo High School

 

Administrator Special Education: Mental Health

 


Senior Secretary:

Amy Lejano   (925) 682-8000 *4059     lejanoa@mdusd.org

Special Education Secretary:

Janis Howe   (925) 682-8000 *4057    howej@mdusd.org

SEIS/MIS Technician:

Jackie Glass    (925) 682-8000 *4053   glassj@mdusd.org

Bryan Cassin

(925) 682-8000 *4192

cassinb@mdusd.org

Fax: 674-0667

Room 24

 

Administrator Dispute Resolution

Local Mediation

California Department of Education (CDE) Compliance

Non Public School (NPS) Placements

Non Public Agencies (NPA)

Due Process Filings


Senior Secretary:

Yvonne Benitez  (925) 682-8000 *4109   benitezy@mdusd.org

Lorien Quirk

(925) 682-8000 *4196

quirkl@mdusd.org

Cell:550-9835

Fax: 674-0667

Room 24

 

Behaviorist Program Manager

Autism Programs

Autism Task Force Coordinator

Preschool Assessment Center


Behavior Management Specialists

Anne Byrne

*4295

Jenny Carvalho

(925) 890-1116

Jillian Clanton

*4164

Karen Miller

*4178

Kimberlee Romick-Jenks

*4216

Hilary Shen

(925) 682-8000 *4297

shenh@mdusd.org

Wing D

 

Parent Liasion

CAC Liasion

Alternative Dispute Resolution

Special Edition Newsletter

Celebration of Success

You Make A Difference Awards

Transition Task Force

Special Education Program Specialists

Program Specialist’s Duties:

  • Training on Special Ed Issues, IEP Process, and Compliance
  • Liasion between the Sites and District
  • Analyze Data and Support Sites in Problem Solving Compliance Issues
  • Attend IEPs involving Conflict, Complaints, and Litigation

 

Nanci Oberg

(925) 682-8000 x4294

obergn@mdusd.org

Cell: (25) 872-5086

Fax:  (925) 603-1773

Dent Center, Room 24

Cynthia Remis

(925) 682-8000 x4189

remisc@mdusd.org

Cell:  (925) 334-8027

Fax:  (925) 674-0667

Dent Center, Room 24

Erin Alter

(925) 682-8000 x4186

altere@mdusd.org

Cell: (502) 554-2713

Fax:  (925) 674-0667

Dent Center, Room 24

Lisa Caswell

(925) 682-8000 x4189

caswelll@mdusd.org

Cell: (925) 209-9519

Fax: (925) 674-0667

Dent Center, Room 24

Janise Erickson

(925) 682-8000 x4172

ericksonj@mdusd.org

Cell: (925) 200-0176

Fax: (925) 674-0667

Dent Center, Room 24

Nadia Visaya

(925) 682-8000 x

visayan@mdusd.org

Cell: (925) 852-4047

Fax:  (925) 674-0667

Dent Center, Room 24

Ursula Reed

(925) 798-1299 / 603-1487

reedu@mdusd.org

Cell: (510) 421-7892

Fax: (925) 603-1773

LVAC, Room E-5