Skip to main content

Contact Us

General Information:

District Office Reception Desk: (925) 682-8000 extension 0

frontdesk@mdusd.org


☏ Campus Safety Hot Line (925) 709-4847

     We value the safety of our students, parents/guardians, and staff.  A Campus Safety Hot Line: (925) 709-4847 is available for students and parents/guardians to leave a confidential, taped message about anything occurring at school that is causing students to feel unsafe. The district is very interested in resolving issues of conflict, especially possession of weapons. Students are encouraged to tell an adult on campus about such activities. If students are fearful of retaliation, the Hot Line is available as an alternative to personally reporting a campus safety concern.


Department Contacts:

Vittoria Abbate, Director 

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 6710 

abbategv@mdusd.org

Adult Education

 

Mika Arbelbide, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4092

arbelbidem@mdusd.org

Budget & Fiscal Services

 

Lisa Gonzales, Ed.D., Chief 

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4007

gonzaleslm@mdusd.org

Business Services

Isabel Lara, Community Liaison

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4035 or Cell:  925-207-4656

 larai@mdusd.org

Community Liaison

Stephanie Roberts, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 6203

robertss@mdusd.org

Development & Grants

Jennifer Sachs, Chief

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4026

sachsj@mdusd.org

Educational Services

Carmen Garces, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 6234

garcesc@mdusd.org

English Learner Services

Dominic Machi, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4124

machid@mdusd.org

Food & Nutrition Services

Cesar Alvarado, Associate General Counsel

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4063

alvaradocesar@mdusd.org

Legal

Richard Jackson, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 3827

jacksonr@mdusd.org

Maintenance Operations

Wendi Aghily, Chief 

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4047

aghilyw@mdusd.org

Special Education

Elizabeth McClanahan, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 3740

mcclanahane@mdusd.org

Purchasing & Warehouse

Shannon Ortland, Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4132

ortlands@mdusd.org

Research and Evaluation

Marji Calbeck, Director 

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4036

calbeckm@mdusd.org

School Support

Samantha Allen, Director 

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4043

allens@mdusd.org

School Support

Felicia Stuckey-Smith, Director 

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4069

smithf@mdusd.org

Student Services

Adam Clark, Ed.D., Superintendent

(925) 682-8000 Ext. 4000

clarka@mdusd.org

Superintendent

Cris Lepe, Interim Director

(925) 682-8000 Ext.  3705

lepec@mdusd.org

Transportation