Skip to main content

Instructional Support

The Instructional Support department is responsible for assuring that all students have access to an appropriate, coherent, and coordinated educational program.  As you explore the various department web pages, you will find a wide variety of programs, services, and resources that help to support improved academic achievement.

 

District Office Team

 

Jennifer Sachs

Executive Director,

Instructional Support

sachsj@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 4026

Louise Neville

Administrative Secretary

nevillel@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 4016

Dawn Edwards

Assistant Director,

Instructional Support

edwardsde@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 4220

 

Cindy Barnett

Senior Secretary

barnettc@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 4012

Susan Hartwig

Curriculum Specialist

English, History, Elementary Music, VAPA, AVID

hartwigs@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 4044

Van Lay

Curriculum Specialist

Math, Science, Physical Education, Health

layv@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 4040

 

Willow Creek Center Team

 

Carmen Garces

Director of English Learner Services

garcesc@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 6218

 

Cande Perez Barreto

Administrator of  EL Support

perezbarretomc@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 6234

Jocelyn Tibayan

Administrative Secretary

tibayanj@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 6217

Jorge Melgoza

Equity Administrator

melgozaj@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 6212

Antonio Arguelles

Senior Secretary

arguellesa@mdusd.org

925-682-8000

Ext. 6219